General Poker Affiliate DiscussionThe Largest Poker Affiliate Forum in The World. Poker Affiliates, Discuss Poker Affiliate Programs and issues facing the Poker Affiliate Industry Here!
So i was watching the $200-$400NL game tonight on Full Tilt when I saw a message in the chat box that appeared to be from the dealer telling us that the first to players to go to this website would win $25,000. Before i say the website be forewarned THIS IS A SCAM AND DO NOT FILL OUT THE FORM. The url of the site is xxhttp://www.sign-fulltiltpoker.com/index.html. It is a carbon copy of the FTP page and all the buttons lead to the real FTP site. The form asks for your password and account data, to make it worse if you fill out the form (I did with fake info) it takes you to the next page saying your prize couldnt be credited to your player account but can go to your bank account, neteller account, etc to try and get your info. This is by far the best scam I have ever seen and for sure alot of players will fall for it. Have contacted FTP support by email to let them know. Watch out and tell your players.
SCREENSHOT:
__________________
MillionDollarBankroll - From nothing to $1 Million dollars. Unique advertising for PAW members availble here.
ur right...thats very good. I'm sure tons of people will give out their username and password!...maybe even a few dumbies giving out their bank account info
Yea I emailed them about seeing the same thing last month in January -- they have yet to even reply to me on that matter. Yet by some miraculous intervention, their support got back to me regarding some affiliate concerns I had. Ironic, huh?
__________________ :: PokerOwnage :: Live it, Love it, OWN it!