Poker Affiliate World
News Forums affiliate network Affiliate Tools Reviews

Go Back   Poker Affiliate World - Poker Affiliate Programs Discussion and Forums > Poker Affiliate Programs - Discussions for Poker Affiliates > General Poker Affiliate Discussion

General Poker Affiliate Discussion The Largest Poker Affiliate Forum in The World. Poker Affiliates, Discuss Poker Affiliate Programs and issues facing the Poker Affiliate Industry Here!

Reply
 
Social Bookmarking Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2005, 12:33 AM
stasther stasther is offline
Members
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 55
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...item=5607177396

This guy is selling $200 gift certificate for Party Poker at $160 buy it now. I have also seen other people selling gift certificates like that, they don't seem to be affiliates, since there are no requirements for you to open a new account.
So my question is why would they sell this on eBay instead of just cashing out? I was thinking maybe the seller knows that if he tries to cash out his account will get closed because he's a cheater?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2005, 12:40 AM
Jeremy
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This guys Ebay account will probably be suspended pretty soon. Both Ebay and Paypal hate online gambling. I did some of this when I was starting out and I am now on my 4th Ebay account. Ebay is a great way to market things, even website url's but unfortunately if it is online gambling they will suspend the auction in a couple weeks.

Although who knows, maybe this dude will get away with it for a while.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2005, 10:50 AM
sooners83 sooners83 is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 191
Send a message via AIM to sooners83
Default

Why doesn't this auction sell? You are making 20% on every one you buy, if you could buy these all day you would make a ton of money... Is there some catch?
__________________
<b><span style='font-size:9pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'><a href='http://www.fulltiltpro.com' target='_blank'><span style='color:red'>Full Tilt Pro</span></a></span></span></b>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-21-2005, 10:38 PM
mrstealth mrstealth is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Greetings,

Just came accross these myself - the other question is "Where are they getting them ?"

Looks like they are getting multiple certificates each (or they are just scammers).

Also, the description states that "I will email the code to the winning bidder with in 24 hours after payment is received". So they are actually just a "virtual certificate" not a true printed certificate.

Any information would be helpful
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2005, 12:40 AM
adioking's Avatar
adioking adioking is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,576
Default

Yes they are virtual. You can buy them by loggin into your account at Party Poker.
__________________
Play mac poker and mac casino games, and read poker articles at online poker mac.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ebay affiliating psmoney General Poker Affiliate Discussion 1 10-22-2006 07:25 AM
Unwired Buyer - cool eBay service (unique affiliate approach) stasther The Cocktail Lounge 0 08-16-2006 02:07 PM
EBAY questions absentx The Cocktail Lounge 15 03-02-2006 12:42 AM
Ebay Idea sooners83 General Poker Affiliate Discussion 3 07-25-2005 10:26 AM
People get their life ruined by these prowlers! slowdive23 The Spam Forum 0 06-21-2005 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Poker Affiliate Programs Poker News

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 2.4.0