View Single Post
  #1  
Old 12-15-2006, 11:23 PM
dbirider's Avatar
dbirider dbirider is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Google Earth
Posts: 315
Default Did a PAW member copy my site? what should I do?

I'm putting this out in the open for a few reasons. I need advice, this can help other people, and one of our moderators may be involved. Hopefully this will help get the problem solved faster.

My site is http://pokeronamac.com . I visited onlinepokermac . com because I saw it in my referral logs. It turns out that it's a copy of my entire site. This isn't a tiny issue with scrapers or anything, onlinepokermac is a live site with 6000+ links, a PR4, and decent rankings.

Doing a whois search shows that this is owned by adioking:

(whois info deleted)

Although tempting, I'm not jumping to conclusions. I hope nobody else does either, because he might have nothing to do with this. But I would like an explination from adioking.

I've never been in a situation like this. I'd appreciate any advice I can get on how to handle this.

Thanks,

Here's a screenshot for the records:

Cache'd version (how it used to look):
__________________
D.B.I. Rider

Last edited by adioking : 12-18-2006 at 07:01 PM.