View Single Post
  #1   Spam Kill
Old 10-26-2006, 02:59 AM
adioking's Avatar
adioking adioking is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,514
Question Blog Spammer Apologizes, LOL

This guy comment spammed about 5 of my posts on a poker blog website of mine, then goes and copies the most recent articles onto his website. After I notify him to take them off, he kindly complies, but then wants me to do a link exchange or something with him? I just don't get it?

A new comment on the post #152 "Moving to a New Server" is waiting for your approval
xhttp://www.highstakesreport.com/reports/moving-to-a-new-server/

Author : superdonk (IP: 68.37.241.36 , c-68-37-241-36.hsd1.de.comcast.net)
E-mail : rob @ superdonk.com
URI :
Whois : xhttp://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=68.37.241.36
Comment:
Hey there. This is Rob from superdonk.com. I'm sorry about the posts from your blog onto mine. Just though that the stories were interesting and it was a start for my blog. Actually I wanted to talk to you about a link exchange. I run superdonk.com which is an upload service for poker screenshots. Just started it and noticed that you use an image service for yours. I was think that possibly we could work out a deal that you could use the upload service for your screenshots and I could give you links or ads for your site on mine. Anyway just an idea and sorry about the posts again, though I did give you full credit and a linkback. Please just drop me a line so I know what email address I can use to communicate with you. thanks in advance. rob from superdonk.com

To approve this comment, visit: xhttp://www.highstakesreport.com/xxxxxx
To delete this comment, visit: xhttp://www.highstakesreport.com/xxxxx
__________________
Play mac poker and mac casino games, and read poker articles at online poker mac.
Reply With Quote